TrikeOn sale
Mover E-M2020-3CB Lightning
A non-folding, one-rider trike with a 550 lb total load.
- Motor
- 750W (750 peak)
- Battery
- Not published
- Range, claimed
- Standard battery approx. 8-12 miles; 12-20 miles with upgraded battery
- Top speed
- 10 mph
- Folded
- Doesn't fold
- List price
- $2,598
Available at
This goes to Worksman's own page for this model. We earn nothing from it.
✓ Specs checked Sep 28, 2026against worksmancycles.com · sources for each spec · 2 conflicting figures
Set your height and weight. We compare them with the limits Worksman publishes.
Height
5′6″
168 cm
Weight
180 lb
82 kg
Rider height
Weight and load
Rider limit not publishedTotal 550 lb
Step-over
Specifications
Fit
- Step-over height
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Rider height
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Seat height
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Rider limit
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Total load
- 550 lb249 kg · rider plus cargoworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Seats
- 1 riderworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Motor
- Rated power
- 750WBrand publishes conflicting figures: Now More Powerful than ever with the standard 800W Electric Wheel · Motor: UL2849 Certified 750w Direct-Drive Hub Motor. We use the figure from the more specific source.worksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Peak power
- 750Wworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Torque
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Battery
- Capacity
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Voltage and amp-hours
- —
- Battery weight
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Range and speed
- Claimed range
- Standard battery approx. 8-12 miles; 12-20 miles with upgraded batteryworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Top speed
- 10 mph16 km/hworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- E-bike class
- Class 2 (not stated by brand)has a throttleworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Size and folding
- Folds
- Noworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Folded size
- Doesn't foldworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Weight
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Wheels
- 20 in front and rearworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Brakes and drivetrain
- Brakes
- Front 180mm disc, rear coasterBrand publishes conflicting figures: Front Brake: Disc 180MM' / 'Front Disc · Front Wheel: ... with integrated Electric Drive Hub System and Caliper Brake. We use the figure from the more specific source.worksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Parking brake
- Yesworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Gears
- Shimano Nexus 3-speed internal hub (coaster brake), thumb shifterworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Rear differential
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Reverse
- Yesworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Comfort and safety
- Suspension
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Certifications
- UL2849 certified e-system/motor; UL2271 batteries; UL-certified chargersworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Documents
Worksman Mover E-M2020-3CB Lightning manuals and PDFs
- BrochureUpgrade Guide for Mover TricyclesPDF · from worksmancycles.com · covers Mover family · 2014
- Owner's manualWorksman Mover Industrial Tricycle Owner's Manual (M2020)PDF · from worksmancycles.com · covers M2020 Mover family
- Owner's manual2023 Owner's Manual for Lightning Series E-TrikesPDF · from worksmancycles.com · covers all Lightning Series e-trikes · 2023
- DocumentSafe Lithium Ion Battery Storage and Charging ProceduresPDF · from worksmancycles.com · covers all models · Dec 2021
Files hosted by the brand, found Sep 28, 2026. The spec sheet above comes from the brand's product page.
Legal in your state
Can I ride it where I live?
Worksman doesn't state a class; by its figures it would be Class 2, with a 10 mph top speed.
✓ E-bike (class not stated) in California
throttle, 10 mph
- License, registration
- No driver's license, registration, license plate or insurance is needed for a legal e-bike or e-trike, and it is not a motor vehicle.
- Helmet
- Riders and passengers under 18 must wear a bicycle helmet on any bike, including an e-bike.
- Minimum age
- Riders must be 16 or older to operate a Class 3. State law sets no minimum age for Class 1 or 2, but pilot laws let San Diego County and Marin County set local limits, listed under local rules below.
- Where you can ride
- E-bike riders have the same road rights and duties as bicyclists, including use of bike lanes.
Last verified Sep 2026 · Read the statute ↗ · Full California guide · Not legal advice.
⚠ Not covered by the e-bike law
New Jersey's e-bike law leaves trikes out. See what that means for trikes below.
- License, registration
- Riders 17+ need a valid driver's license of any class or a moped (e-bike) license/permit; riders 15-16 need a moped (e-bike) license or permit; bike-share renters 16+ are exempt.
- Helmet
- Motorized bicycle riders of every age must wear an approved helmet.
- Minimum age
- No one under 15 may ride a low-speed e-bike or motorized bicycle.
- Where you can ride
- Motorized bicycles may not use interstates, median-divided highways, roads posted over 50 mph, or the GSP/Turnpike/AC Expressway.
Last verified Sep 2026 · Read the statute ↗ · Full New Jersey guide · Not legal advice.
⚠ Check before buying
750W motor is over the under-750W limit.
- License, registration
- No driver license needed for any e-bike class.
- Helmet
- Riders and passengers under 16 must wear a bicycle helmet; no state helmet rule for 16+.
- Minimum age
- No statewide minimum age, but since July 1, 2025 cities/counties may set minimum ages and require riders to carry government photo ID.
- Where you can ride
- You may ride anywhere a regular bicycle is allowed, including streets, shoulders, bike lanes and multi-use paths.
Last verified Sep 2026 · Read the statute ↗ · Full Florida guide · Not legal advice.
✓ E-bike (class not stated) in New York
throttle, 10 mph
- License, registration
- No driver's license, registration or insurance is needed for a legal Class 1-3 e-bike.
- Helmet
- All Class 3 riders must wear a helmet; for Class 1 and 2 no state helmet rule applies to adults (localities may require helmets).
- Minimum age
- Riders must be at least 16.
- Where you can ride
- E-bikes may be ridden on roads with a posted speed limit of 30 mph or less, and in bike lanes; Class 3 only in New York City.
Last verified Sep 2026 · Read the statute ↗ · Full New York guide · Not legal advice.
Compare with
Worksman Port-O-Trike PT3CB Lightning Electric
| This trike | Port-O-Trike PT3CB Lightning Electric | |
|---|---|---|
| Step-over | Not published | Not published |
| Total load | 550 lb | 225 lb |
| Weight | Not published | Not published |
| Top speed | 10 mph | Not published |
Compare with
Worksman Port-O-Trike PTCB Lightning Electric
| This trike | Port-O-Trike PTCB Lightning Electric | |
|---|---|---|
| Step-over | Not published | Not published |
| Total load | 550 lb | 225 lb |
| Weight | Not published | Not published |
| Top speed | 10 mph | Not published |


