TrikeOn sale
PAV3-3CB Lightning Electric
A non-folding, one-rider trike with a 350 lb rider limit.

- Motor
- 500W (500 peak)
- Battery
- ~2,304 Wh
- Range, claimed
- 10-20+ miles
- Top speed
- 10 mph
- Folded
- Doesn't fold
- List price
- $2,598
Available at
This goes to Worksman's own page for this model. We earn nothing from it.
✓ Specs checked Sep 28, 2026against worksmancycles.com · sources for each spec · 2 conflicting figures
Our scores
Heavy-rider fit53 / 100
Ranks 6th of 60 scored · see the top 10
Out of 100, from published figures only. How we score
Set your height and weight. We compare them with the limits Worksman publishes.
Height
5′6″
168 cm
Weight
180 lb
82 kg
Rider height
5′0″ min6′0″ max
Weight and load
Rider 350 lbTotal 550 lb
Step-over
Specifications
Fit
- Step-over height
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Rider height
- 5′0″–6′0″152–183 cmworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Seat height
- 24.25 in (seat from ground)worksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Rider limit
- 350 lb159 kgworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Total load
- 550 lb249 kg · rider plus cargoBrand publishes conflicting figures: Weight Capacity 550 Pounds (Factoids) · Carrying Capacity: 600 Lbs. We use the figure least favourable to you.worksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Seats
- 1 riderworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Motor
- Rated power
- 500Wworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Peak power
- 500Wworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Torque
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Battery
- Capacity
- ~2,304 WhCalculated: 48V × 48Ahworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Voltage and amp-hours
- 48V · 48Ahworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Battery weight
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Range and speed
- Claimed range
- 10-20+ milesworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Top speed
- 10 mph16 km/hworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- E-bike class
- Class 2 (not stated by brand)has a throttleworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Size and folding
- Folds
- Noworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Folded size
- Doesn't foldworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Weight
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Wheels
- 20 in front, 24 in rearworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Brakes and drivetrain
- Brakes
- —Brand publishes conflicting figures: front drum brake · Front Brake: Caliper (Hand Activated) · BRAKES: Front Hand DISC' Brake and Rear COASTER. We can't tell which is right, so we don't use either.
- Parking brake
- Yesworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Gears
- Shimano Nexus 3-speed internal hub (coaster brake), thumb shifterworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Rear differential
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Reverse
- Yesworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Comfort and safety
- Suspension
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
- Certifications
- Not published by brandworksmancycles.com ↗ · checked Sep 28, 2026
Documents
Worksman PAV3-3CB Lightning Electric manuals and PDFs
- BrochureUpgrade Guide for Side by Side and PAV TrikesPDF · from worksmancycles.com · covers PAV and Side by Side family · 2014
- Owner's manualPersonal Activity Vehicle Assembly Instructions and Parts List (Owner's Manual)PDF · from worksmancycles.com · covers PAV family
- Owner's manual2023 Owner's Manual for Lightning Series E-TrikesPDF · from worksmancycles.com · covers all Lightning Series e-trikes · 2023
- Owner's manualWorksman E Kit Operating Instructions 2020 (KD718 display)PDF · from worksmancycles.com · covers all Worksman electric kits · 2020
- DocumentSafe Lithium Ion Battery Storage and Charging ProceduresPDF · from worksmancycles.com · covers all models · Dec 2021
Files hosted by the brand, found Sep 28, 2026. The spec sheet above comes from the brand's product page.
Legal in your state
Can I ride it where I live?
Worksman doesn't state a class; by its figures it would be Class 2, with a 10 mph top speed.
✓ E-bike (class not stated) in California
throttle, 10 mph
- License, registration
- No driver's license, registration, license plate or insurance is needed for a legal e-bike or e-trike, and it is not a motor vehicle.
- Helmet
- Riders and passengers under 18 must wear a bicycle helmet on any bike, including an e-bike.
- Minimum age
- Riders must be 16 or older to operate a Class 3. State law sets no minimum age for Class 1 or 2, but pilot laws let San Diego County and Marin County set local limits, listed under local rules below.
- Where you can ride
- E-bike riders have the same road rights and duties as bicyclists, including use of bike lanes.
Last verified Sep 2026 · Read the statute ↗ · Full California guide · Not legal advice.
⚠ Not covered by the e-bike law
New Jersey's e-bike law leaves trikes out. See what that means for trikes below.
- License, registration
- Riders 17+ need a valid driver's license of any class or a moped (e-bike) license/permit; riders 15-16 need a moped (e-bike) license or permit; bike-share renters 16+ are exempt.
- Helmet
- Motorized bicycle riders of every age must wear an approved helmet.
- Minimum age
- No one under 15 may ride a low-speed e-bike or motorized bicycle.
- Where you can ride
- Motorized bicycles may not use interstates, median-divided highways, roads posted over 50 mph, or the GSP/Turnpike/AC Expressway.
Last verified Sep 2026 · Read the statute ↗ · Full New Jersey guide · Not legal advice.
✓ E-bike (class not stated) in Florida
throttle, 10 mph
- License, registration
- No driver license needed for any e-bike class.
- Helmet
- Riders and passengers under 16 must wear a bicycle helmet; no state helmet rule for 16+.
- Minimum age
- No statewide minimum age, but since July 1, 2025 cities/counties may set minimum ages and require riders to carry government photo ID.
- Where you can ride
- You may ride anywhere a regular bicycle is allowed, including streets, shoulders, bike lanes and multi-use paths.
Last verified Sep 2026 · Read the statute ↗ · Full Florida guide · Not legal advice.
✓ E-bike (class not stated) in New York
throttle, 10 mph
- License, registration
- No driver's license, registration or insurance is needed for a legal Class 1-3 e-bike.
- Helmet
- All Class 3 riders must wear a helmet; for Class 1 and 2 no state helmet rule applies to adults (localities may require helmets).
- Minimum age
- Riders must be at least 16.
- Where you can ride
- E-bikes may be ridden on roads with a posted speed limit of 30 mph or less, and in bike lanes; Class 3 only in New York City.
Last verified Sep 2026 · Read the statute ↗ · Full New York guide · Not legal advice.
Compare with
Worksman E-PALR-3CB Personal Activity Low Rider
| This trike | E-PALR-3CB Personal Activity Low Rider | |
|---|---|---|
| Step-over | Not published | Not published |
| Total load | 550 lb | 550 lb |
| Weight | Not published | Not published |
| Top speed | 10 mph | 10 mph |
Compare with
Worksman PAV3 Stretch Lightning Electric
| This trike | PAV3 Stretch Lightning Electric | |
|---|---|---|
| Step-over | Not published | Not published |
| Total load | 550 lb | 550 lb |
| Weight | Not published | Not published |
| Top speed | 10 mph | 10 mph |

